H. M. Shander – That Summer #2 (Aurora Macintyre Series #2)

16251998_1836043756635443_5688046484708234382_o

“They had plans to conquer the PTSD. What they didn’t plan for were the intense emotions that come with pushing yourself to the breaking point, and learning who you are and what you want.” – Teaser, H.M. Shander

That SummerThat Summer by H.M. Shander
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow… my mind is completely Blown! I didn’t not anticipate how much this book was going to make me feel! I should have! Because the first book really hit my emotions but it was nothing compared to how this book left me! This Author just has a way of making you connect with the characters in such a deep level. Where to even begin.. Aurora has been through so much pain and her PTSD is so Heartbreaking and Terrifying it consumes her everyday life to the extreme and she is so strong, she wants to over come that. For Nate. Nate was my everything in the first book, but in this book he really took the back burner. Yes, there was betrayal on Aurora’s part but I just felt like after everything he gave her in the first book he just gave up way to easily on during this book. He didn’t try to make contact he just gave up. Everything was Aurora wanting him and wanting to overcome her addiction and her Fears for him… now that being said woah! Lucas.. like where the hell he come from I so didn’t see him coming. He was the sweetest, most caring and just Everything to me in this book. He was there with her everyday fighting for Aurora. He was unselfishly fighting for his brother, for her happiness. Oh he is definitely my favorite. #TeamLucas. Ending this book I’m left heartbroken for Lucas , want to “gently” shake some sense into Aurora, and just not happy with Nate and his out of sight out of mind, go get another girlfriend ass! Lol be prepared to have your world rocked! This is a great read! It’s so well written, very emotional and pulls on all your heartstrings. Don’t pass this book up! I received an arc from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews” target=”_blank” rel=”noopener”>H.M. Shander – That Summer #2

My Reviews

Check out more from H.M. Shander on the following links.

One thought on “H. M. Shander – That Summer #2 (Aurora Macintyre Series #2)

Leave a comment